New line of FW - AMP (r13)

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

Postby Virtual » 10 May 2021, 09:08

there were updates from the hoster, and you were lucky at this moment :D
марсы: HDS7 (смотрелка AMP скин vrt уже без вариантов)
HDR12 AMP (обычно сервер с RAM 256 и возможностью подключить 2 SATA диска 2T+)
XTR PRO(AMP, HTTP(S) NFS SMB FTP сервер +trans2.90 + 2 SATA диска 2T+
сатурны: XTR Prodigy, R6S(512Mb_NAND), HD900A(_MD*) прошивка
User avatar
Virtual
 
Posts: 6662
Joined: 01 Oct 2010, 17:17
Location: RU

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

Postby dudas » 10 May 2021, 19:13

But I didn't get a connection. That is my question :)

I know this is a device with almost 10 year old now, but I do use it frequently and wanted to know if the servers were killed forever. I want to reflash the latest firmware and reinstall some modules, which I cannot do with the servers down.

Regards
dudas
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 16:58
Location: Portugal

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

Postby Virtual » 11 May 2021, 05:28

Connecting to www.moservices.org (31.31.198.179:80)
=
this forum 8-)
марсы: HDS7 (смотрелка AMP скин vrt уже без вариантов)
HDR12 AMP (обычно сервер с RAM 256 и возможностью подключить 2 SATA диска 2T+)
XTR PRO(AMP, HTTP(S) NFS SMB FTP сервер +trans2.90 + 2 SATA диска 2T+
сатурны: XTR Prodigy, R6S(512Mb_NAND), HD900A(_MD*) прошивка
User avatar
Virtual
 
Posts: 6662
Joined: 01 Oct 2010, 17:17
Location: RU

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

Postby dudas » 11 May 2021, 12:30

It was clearly a problem on my device. Maybe corrupt files or whatever. Reflashed it with r13 version and now it is connected again.

Thank you Virtual! :D
dudas
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 16:58
Location: Portugal

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

Postby dudas » 11 May 2021, 12:49

Just a last question, if I may. I think it can be related with the actual firmware.

Asus advertises a 10/100 Mbps LAN, however when I transfer files over FTP I only get 6.2 MB/s, which is literally 50 Mbps. Is this a hardware limitation of the HD2, or is it related to the drivers in the firmware? Is there any solution for this?

Thanks!
dudas
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 16:58
Location: Portugal

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

Postby Virtual » 11 May 2021, 17:08

1.viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1037
2. speed SMB ~50 Mbps
3. speed FTP & NFS ~ 75/100 Mbps (downlink/uplink) // NFS>FTP NFS - maximum speed
PS HDD - SATA.
FTP test | +
Снимок экрана от 2021-05-11 18-05-01.png
Снимок экрана от 2021-05-11 18-05-01.png (83.41 KiB) Viewed 2490 times
марсы: HDS7 (смотрелка AMP скин vrt уже без вариантов)
HDR12 AMP (обычно сервер с RAM 256 и возможностью подключить 2 SATA диска 2T+)
XTR PRO(AMP, HTTP(S) NFS SMB FTP сервер +trans2.90 + 2 SATA диска 2T+
сатурны: XTR Prodigy, R6S(512Mb_NAND), HD900A(_MD*) прошивка
User avatar
Virtual
 
Posts: 6662
Joined: 01 Oct 2010, 17:17
Location: RU

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

Postby fcd47308 » 14 Oct 2021, 13:23

Hi there everyone!

I am on the NoGui with my player and I still uses it as torrent downlaod machine all over this years.
I just managed yesterday to configure the irfake config addon in order to be able to use my remote to put the player in sleep mode and then use again the remote to power it on

In the Irfake config addon (in the O!Play R1/R3 section) i commented out the

"0","a956686c","a8579f00", POWER

entry

and used instead
"1","a956686c", "/usr/local/etc/rc.stop;sleep 1;echo reboot>/sys/power/state", POWER

Now I can at last deploy my remote on my player running the NoGui interface

Thought I would just share :D
ASUS O!Play R1 (amp_r13)
NoGui
Bootcode 23
fcd47308
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 10:49

Previous

Return to About Asus O!Play

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron