Kdlinks HD720 NUPGRADE error message

о железе плеера и о периферии

Re: Kdlinks HD720 NUPGRADE error message

Postby Aaron » 28 Jan 2020, 05:41

Since I only understand English, reading from google translation need a bit of guessing. I am not sure if my method is correct or not.
I just telnet to the HD720 OEM firmware and following the direction from FAQ. But I end up with read only error. Not sure what I am missing.


/tmp # wget http://www.moservices.org/mos3/install
--2020-01-25 19:56:48-- http://www.moservices.org/mos3/install
Resolving www.moservices.org... 80.78.250.138
Connecting to www.moservices.org|80.78.250.138|:80... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 200 OK
Length: 4393 (4.3K)
Saving to: `install'

100%[=====================================================>] 4,393 --.-K/s in 0.003s

2020-01-25 19:56:48 (1.25 MB/s) - `install' saved [4393/4393]
/tmp # chmod +x install
/tmp # ./install
Detected 2.6.34-VENUS core
Detected uClibc 0.9.30.3
mkdir: can't create directory '/usr/local/etc/mos': Read-only file system
error: Can't create /usr/local/etc/mos directory
Aaron
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 20 Jan 2020, 06:56

Re: Kdlinks HD720 NUPGRADE error message

Postby Virtual » 28 Jan 2020, 18:55

:(
docg wrote:You can try some modified fw (modified - it means original fw without bootloader but with already installed moservises http://moservices.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=3258)
May be Mede8er fw http://moservices.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=36&t=2630
or Inext http://moservices.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=38&t=2673
I must say that it is mainly done for russian language, maybe for you it will not be useful

or
viewtopic.php?f=40&t=3707 (RU)
FAQ ENG
марсы: HDS7 (смотрелка AMP скин vrt уже без вариантов)
HDR12 AMP (обычно сервер с RAM 256 и возможностью подключить 2 SATA диска 2T+)
XTR PRO(AMP, HTTP(S) NFS SMB FTP сервер +trans2.90 + 2 SATA диска 2T+
сатурны: XTR Prodigy, R6S(512Mb_NAND), HD900A(_MD*) прошивка
User avatar
Virtual
 
Posts: 6496
Joined: 01 Oct 2010, 17:17
Location: UFA RU

Re: Kdlinks HD720 NUPGRADE error message

Postby docg » 29 Jan 2020, 00:28

Aaron wrote:Thanks docg
I will try your suggestion soon. After doing more research I have two questions
1) ...
2) ...

1) If LAN network work well, there is no cause to worry.
2)We are not masking a problems, we solve the problem with logical bad blocks (they are do not have real physical damage). BBT table will be create again, if nand has physical damage.
Other words, if player boot up and work now, all is ok
IconBIT XDS73d mk2 (inext_hd1_225_r0)
docg
 
Posts: 64
Joined: 15 Sep 2014, 21:30

Previous

Return to Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest