Soft "Reset" for players with bootcode 17 and earlier

Re: Soft "Reset" for players with bootcode 17 and earlier

Postby andy78 » 12 Feb 2012, 17:08

I see. But what to do if the screen hangs on the X logo and upgrade bar do not start?
Will this soft reset change anything?
Xtreamer MK1 with passive cooling, Fw amp_r9 iconbit skin
andy78
 
Posts: 30
Joined: 14 Jan 2012, 14:22

Re: Soft "Reset" for players with bootcode 17 and earlier

Postby FarVoice » 12 Feb 2012, 17:51

Yes, Soft reset viewtopic.php?f=12&t=88 works correctly
ASUS O!Play R1 (amp_r12_vrtn), xTreamer Pro (amp_r12_vrt), xTreamer Prodigy (iNeXT 2.14 r2), IconBIT HDR12L (amp_r12_vrt), 3Q F425HW (xds42gl_7725_r3), MyGica A11 (mygica_m3_20121222)
User avatar
FarVoice
Администратор
 
Posts: 8573
Joined: 03 Sep 2010, 01:27
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: Soft "Reset" for players with bootcode 17 and earlier

Postby tazthed » 22 Mar 2012, 13:56

Hi.

Can someone please help me. I have spent many hours to read about upgrading bootcode for HDP-R1. But I don't understand how "telnet" works. Do I have to connect HDP-R1 to the computer with a cable before I use telnet and IP? I don't understand how HDP-R1 is connected to the PC.

Thanks
Last edited by tazthed on 09 Apr 2012, 16:59, edited 1 time in total.
tazthed
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 22 Mar 2012, 13:52

Re: Soft "Reset" for players with bootcode 17 and earlier

Postby FarVoice » 22 Mar 2012, 18:32

tazthed wrote:Hi.

Can someone please help me. I have spent many hours to read about upgrading bootcode for HDP-R1. But I don't understand how "telnet" works. Do I have to connect HDP-R1 to the computer with a cable before I use telnet and IP? I don't understand how HDP-R1 is connected to the PC.

Thanks

You must connect player to the network with your computer.
ASUS O!Play R1 (amp_r12_vrtn), xTreamer Pro (amp_r12_vrt), xTreamer Prodigy (iNeXT 2.14 r2), IconBIT HDR12L (amp_r12_vrt), 3Q F425HW (xds42gl_7725_r3), MyGica A11 (mygica_m3_20121222)
User avatar
FarVoice
Администратор
 
Posts: 8573
Joined: 03 Sep 2010, 01:27
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: Soft "Reset" for players with bootcode 17 and earlier

Postby joy4u2 » 09 Jun 2013, 00:27

Hello Guys,
I am a bit late in this as I found this forum very late, hope people still have eyes on this thread, have HDP-R1 bootcode 23, installed amp_r9_pohd directly on the stock rom, everything is good except I can't play Youtube, which is why I did all this, do I need to install flash player? if yes how? Thnx in advance
joy4u2
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 09 Jun 2013, 00:20

Re: Soft "Reset" for players with bootcode 17 and earlier

Postby john3voltas » 09 Jun 2013, 00:51

^
amp_r9_pohd?
There is already amp_r10.
Besides, you can't use embedded YouTube.
You will have to use a module that FarVoice developed.
Open your browser with http://your.player.ip.address
Then on the top of moServices webpage click on moServices and then on Modules.
Now click the icon with the white sheet with green arrows to update your repository information.
You can now see Youtube Module under the RSS section.
Install it.
There's a topic explaining the main features of this module here.
Cheers
ASUS O!Play HDP-R1 (Bootcode 23)
AMP r10 (iconBIT skin)
IPTVList 1.5.0 by Hax
john3voltas
 
Posts: 457
Joined: 30 Dec 2010, 18:26
Location: Portugal

Previous

Return to About Asus O!Play

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests