New line of FW - AMP (r13)

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r5)

Postby Jarre » 20 Oct 2011, 15:46

seems this method should fix it


1. change to HD2 skin
2. change back to POHD skin

Fairvoice told me that you should get the correct IRFake again, will try again
Jarre
 
Posts: 81
Joined: 17 Oct 2010, 17:20

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r5)

Postby peperol2 » 20 Oct 2011, 19:29

Hi guys, I have installed the firmware mos3 AMP (r5) pohd5440, but I want to download or update some modules as you normally would do, but apparently I have a problem because there is an error that does not download anything, is there any problem with the direction of moservices?
Thanks in advance for the help.
Asus O!play R3 (amp_r7 with POHD5440 skin), router TP-LINK model TL-WR1043ND, NAS ubuntu
peperol2
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 27 Jan 2011, 20:22

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r5)

Postby Jarre » 20 Oct 2011, 22:24

can't get it to work, hopefully it will be standard in next firm release, mute --> slow
Jarre
 
Posts: 81
Joined: 17 Oct 2010, 17:20

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r5)

Postby Olegin » 20 Oct 2011, 22:47

Jarre wrote:can't get it to work, hopefully it will be standard in next firm release, mute --> slow

Do you need like this "2","b24d9f00","sfwd", SLOW -> Slow forward
If Im right, read about programming RC...
Asus O!Play R1 (amp, vrt), xTreamer Pro (amp, vrt), Iconbit 7L(amp, vrt), Iconbit 12L(amp, vrt/12l), Iconbit 1003(3Dgui)
Olegin
 
Posts: 1240
Joined: 04 Sep 2010, 20:13
Location: Ufa, Russia

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r5)

Postby newwonder » 21 Oct 2011, 02:54

I tried to install all three firmware, my Oplay R1 stuck in the middle and not moving forward. Any help?

Thanks :roll:
newwonder
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 21 Oct 2011, 02:52

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r5)

Postby peperol2 » 21 Oct 2011, 20:46

Jarre wrote:Someone explain in detail how to get the movies sheets from thumbgen working on asus with POHD firmware.
whre to put them, ho to browse to them, seperate directories...all that kinda detailed info.


View topic viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1045
Asus O!play R3 (amp_r7 with POHD5440 skin), router TP-LINK model TL-WR1043ND, NAS ubuntu
peperol2
 
Posts: 18
Joined: 27 Jan 2011, 20:22

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r5)

Postby apollo82 » 21 Oct 2011, 21:46

I installed this firmware but I cant get the WLAN to work.
I have a D-Link DWA 140. When I plug it in my HDP-R1 says WiFi plugged in. But the status led of the stick doesnt blink. When I go to setup -> network -> wlan it just says no ap found.
I wanted to switch back to an older firmware but when I go to USB-Upgrade it says no firmware found, even though an usb stick with an image is plugged in.
What can I do?
apollo82
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 21 Oct 2011, 21:42

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r5)

Postby FarVoice » 21 Oct 2011, 22:16

apollo82 wrote:I installed this firmware but I cant get the WLAN to work.
I have a D-Link DWA 140. When I plug it in my HDP-R1 says WiFi plugged in. But the status led of the stick doesnt blink. When I go to setup -> network -> wlan it just says no ap found.
I wanted to switch back to an older firmware but when I go to USB-Upgrade it says no firmware found, even though an usb stick with an image is plugged in.
What can I do?

reflash player via Reset button
ASUS O!Play R1 (amp_r12_vrtn), xTreamer Pro (amp_r12_vrt), xTreamer Prodigy (iNeXT 2.14 r2), IconBIT HDR12L (amp_r12_vrt), 3Q F425HW (xds42gl_7725_r3), MyGica A11 (mygica_m3_20121222)
User avatar
FarVoice
Администратор
 
Posts: 8573
Joined: 03 Sep 2010, 01:27
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r5)

Postby eranyanay » 22 Oct 2011, 01:55

I couldnt infer from the text in this thread if it works well on the Air model (including WIFI module)?
Other than that, I currently have POHD 2115 which has complete hebrew support (menus + subtitles). I dont mind about the gui, but I do care for the subtitles to work properly.
The img file I have weights around 100MB, but here its listed only 20-60mb. is that a complete FW? What do I need to install? (and, simply by reboot & pressing the tiny button on the side?)
eranyanay
 
Posts: 57
Joined: 19 Apr 2011, 23:46

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r5)

Postby TheWarlu » 22 Oct 2011, 17:21

Hi,

Truly Amazing port. Thank you very much for this.

quick question: I was not able to find how to install XLive on this version. Can anyone help?
Asus O'Play HDP-R1 / Amp (R5) / pohd5440 skin
TheWarlu
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 22 Oct 2011, 17:19

PreviousNext

Return to About Asus O!Play

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron