Page 156 of 157

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

PostPosted: 30 Mar 2017, 10:07
by fcd47308
As a matter of fact, I formatted the attached disk with NTFS and copying large files is OK now, works as intented.

Nevertheless, the php file manager you were referring to triggered my curiosity.

How would I install this on my O!play?

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

PostPosted: 31 Mar 2017, 02:17
by lorol

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

PostPosted: 25 Apr 2017, 23:02
by andreadj
Hi everybody!
I tried to play an .mkv H265 video. Ok sound but no video... any idea? Is it supported?
I'm on r13 vrt or pohd

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

PostPosted: 26 Apr 2017, 22:38
by lymax
H265 not supported. Now, later and never...

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

PostPosted: 27 Apr 2017, 19:48
by andreadj
Ok, good to know, thanks!!

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

PostPosted: 02 May 2017, 14:57
by andreadj
Here again with a new question... I'm a owner of an old Harman Kardon AVR1550 with no HDMI input/output and 1 optical and 1 coaxial digital audio input to have 5.1 surround sound. To avoid change frequently the optical digital input between PS3, Satellite receiver, TV set and Xtreamer I enabled digital audio output of all equipments through HDMI (connected to TV) and connected to AVR via TV digital audio optical output. With PS3 DTS is working (through HDMI IN and Digital OUT of the TV) as well as TV Set and Satellite receiver (SKY). Unfortunately there's no way to have DTS working with HDMI connection of Xtreamer through TV; the only way is using the optical OUT directly connected to the AVR (but in this way I have to disconnect and reconnect everytime optical cable). So...
Is this a problem of my TV set (Samsung)? Of Xtreamer MK1? Firmware HDMI Authorization? GUI? or what?
Thanks again everybody!!!

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

PostPosted: 19 Oct 2017, 20:00
by iwsbarker
Back in 2016, I downloaded and flashed AMP r13. The install.img file was dated 2016-02-06 with size 23146982 and CRC ecab61e0. I just went to download it again from this thread for another unit I have obtained, and the install.img file is now dated 2017-01-23 with size 23099566 and CRC 2d984080. I can find no post in this thread since February 2016 saying there is a new version, so I'm concerned that the download file may have been compromised. Does anyone know if the current download is legitimate? Thank you.

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

PostPosted: 19 Oct 2017, 21:30
by Virtual
The file was published again with not critical corrections. (update moServices)

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

PostPosted: 06 Jul 2018, 12:50
by cosin
r13 with many skin is OK,

But with PlayOnHD V7.3.6r4824,V7.4.6r7317 can't boot up normally.(Endless booting) .

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

PostPosted: 22 Sep 2018, 12:18
by cosin
This is amp_r13 Far East edition:
https://electronmania.blogspot.com/2018 ... 01809.html

It can select English,Taiwan,Japan,Korea language,
but only have English and Cyrillic input method (dont know how to modify it).

Its Audio version is 366732,Video version is 357914.