Page 155 of 157

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

PostPosted: 10 Feb 2017, 14:04
by graphdarnell
Using ethernet,network was established and IP assigned automatically. I was able to bring up GUI, but when updating,the log below shows why it failed. I was able to download the tar-bz2 separately. What went wrong?

/usr/local/etc/mos/bin/pm updatelist
Update repository list...
wget: bad address 'www.moservices.org'
wget: bad address 'www.moservices.org'
nice: can't execute '/usr/local/etc/mos/bin/busybox.1.18.5': No such file or directory
Load error: Unable to download http://www.moservices.org/mos3/packages.tar.bz2
Load error: Archive /tmp/packages.tar.bz2 is corrupt

Installing Mos on drive returned with the same error:

/usr/local/etc/mos/bin/pm install mosondrive
Install package mosondrive...
wget: bad address 'www.moservices.org'
wget: bad address 'www.moservices.org'
nice: can't execute '/usr/local/etc/mos/bin/busybox.1.18.5': No such file or directory
Load error: Unable to download http://www.moservices.org/mos3/mosondrive.tar.bz2
Load error: Archive /tmp/mosondrive.tar.bz2 is corrupt

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

PostPosted: 10 Feb 2017, 16:47
by FarVoice
wget: bad address 'www.moservices.org'
DNS don't sets correctly.

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

PostPosted: 11 Feb 2017, 13:51
by graphdarnell
Thanks to FarVoice for the instructions. I was able to update. Most of the clips on youtube still don't play, but I still have another device for that.

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

PostPosted: 11 Feb 2017, 18:20
by FarVoice
show me id or url of clip

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

PostPosted: 19 Mar 2017, 07:02
by gcoop
Hello guys,

I have the xtreamer MK1.
My problem is when I try to watch a video, the device reboot or skip the playback.
Any idea how to fix it ? If there is a way.
I already checked my setup (wires, etc).

Thank you in advance.

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

PostPosted: 19 Mar 2017, 15:35
by Pokrass
1. First of all viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1037
2. Read FAQ and install actual firmware and GUI
3. Check radiator and cooling system.

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

PostPosted: 28 Mar 2017, 12:56
by fcd47308
Hello to everyone, is it possible to use the ext4 file system in an attached usb disk?

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

PostPosted: 28 Mar 2017, 17:17
by lorol
If you are asking, probably means that it didn't work when you tried :)
So, the short answer is no :)
Why do you need this on first place?

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2017, 08:25
by fcd47308
Well I was on ext3 and it was not possible for me to copy over to other network shares using samba large files of about 9-10 GB. At some stage, the copy process always broke up. I thought I might switch to ext4 in order to test the copying behaviour, but since it is not support, I 'll have to try ntfs

Thanks for your reply lorol

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

PostPosted: 29 Mar 2017, 15:53
by lorol
It could be something like 2GB file size imitation of samba or something else. I am not sure.
You can try the slower FTP way, some tricky http up/download through PHP script or to split/recover your large files.
See also: mos Web modules: PHP download manager (Internet to player)
Or this: https://sourceforge.net/projects/phpfm/ ... source=dlp (file manager)