New line of FW - AMP (r13)

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r12)

Postby Virtual » 03 Apr 2016, 11:37

msnews wrote:...but there are three problems I noticed comparing with official firmware.

1.viewtopic.php?f=14&t=22&start=12
2.The Asian font is absent.
3.What for?
марсы: HDS7 (смотрелка AMP скин vrt уже без вариантов)
HDR12 AMP (обычно сервер с RAM 256 и возможностью подключить 2 SATA диска 2T+)
XTR PRO(AMP, HTTP(S) NFS SMB FTP сервер +trans2.90 + 2 SATA диска 2T+
сатурны: XTR Prodigy, R6S(512Mb_NAND), HD900A(_MD*) прошивка
User avatar
Virtual
 
Posts: 6432
Joined: 01 Oct 2010, 17:17
Location: UFA RU

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r12)

Postby msnews » 04 Apr 2016, 09:30

(cut) overquoting! Forum rules 4.19!

1. This post seems to solve the other problem. I don't have the problem when I use HDP-R3 original firmware. So I think the remote itself is fine.
2. I copy a Chinese font mssong.ttf file to /usr/local/etc, and add line onto rCS file and reboot:
mount -o bind /usr/local/etc/mssong.ttf /usr/local/bin/Resource/font/arial.ttf

The player fails to boot, it stuck at "ASUS" screen. I try to put the above line in different position, no success.

3. I want to turn off the player automatically if it is inactive for 30 minutes.
HDP-R3 with AMP_R13
msnews
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 14 Nov 2010, 22:45

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

Postby FarVoice » 04 Apr 2016, 11:35

Use text editor who "understand" unix ends of line (like Notepad++, AkelPad)
Mount string you must to add before DvdPlayer runs, but after rc.init. But better, add this line in /usr/local/etc/S05sskin.sh in start section before ;;
ASUS O!Play R1 (amp_r12_vrtn), xTreamer Pro (amp_r12_vrt), xTreamer Prodigy (iNeXT 2.14 r2), IconBIT HDR12L (amp_r12_vrt), 3Q F425HW (xds42gl_7725_r3), MyGica A11 (mygica_m3_20121222)
User avatar
FarVoice
Администратор
 
Posts: 8573
Joined: 03 Sep 2010, 01:27
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

Postby msnews » 05 Apr 2016, 02:43

(cut) overquoting! Forum rules 4.19!

Thanks, it works now. I am facing another issue on mounting the share.
Code: Select all
mount -t cifs -o ro,username=xxx,password=xxx,iocharset=utf8 '\\192.168.10.10\FileServer' /tmp/ramfs/volumes/FileServer
The share mounted successfully, I am able to browse the server files in telnet. However, from GUI file manager - mounts, there is nothing showing up. What can be the problem? I am using vrt gui skin.
HDP-R3 with AMP_R13
msnews
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 14 Nov 2010, 22:45

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

Postby Virtual » 05 Apr 2016, 05:40

viewtopic.php?f=41&t=3161&start=11
mount point
/tmp/nfs/mnt/
марсы: HDS7 (смотрелка AMP скин vrt уже без вариантов)
HDR12 AMP (обычно сервер с RAM 256 и возможностью подключить 2 SATA диска 2T+)
XTR PRO(AMP, HTTP(S) NFS SMB FTP сервер +trans2.90 + 2 SATA диска 2T+
сатурны: XTR Prodigy, R6S(512Mb_NAND), HD900A(_MD*) прошивка
User avatar
Virtual
 
Posts: 6432
Joined: 01 Oct 2010, 17:17
Location: UFA RU

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

Postby tweakradje » 06 Apr 2016, 17:32

Dear MOS devs,
Is it possible to block mosservice on the player with a password?
I want to prevent other users to install or remove mosservices?
Thank you for your great support.
Cheers
Xtreamer Mk1 with AMP11 Pohd + Playon HD Mini with AMP13 Pohd :)
tweakradje
 
Posts: 60
Joined: 10 Feb 2011, 18:43

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

Postby FarVoice » 06 Apr 2016, 17:47

install module parole (Authorization) and set http password
ASUS O!Play R1 (amp_r12_vrtn), xTreamer Pro (amp_r12_vrt), xTreamer Prodigy (iNeXT 2.14 r2), IconBIT HDR12L (amp_r12_vrt), 3Q F425HW (xds42gl_7725_r3), MyGica A11 (mygica_m3_20121222)
User avatar
FarVoice
Администратор
 
Posts: 8573
Joined: 03 Sep 2010, 01:27
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

Postby fcd47308 » 07 Apr 2016, 15:13

Virtual wrote:
# O!Play R1/R3
#
"0","a956686c","a8579f00","POWERKEY_IRRP"



Thank you for your reply Virtual.
I tried the solution you suggested.
Unfortunately, I can only shut down the device and still can not power it on using the remote.

It' s a shame, since I like the vrtn skin very much :|
ASUS O!Play R1 (amp_r13)
Latest vrt skin
Bootcode 23
fcd47308
 
Posts: 23
Joined: 03 Jan 2012, 10:49

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

Postby tweakradje » 07 Apr 2016, 16:20

FarVoice wrote:install module parole (Authorization) and set http password


Thanks. But on the player the install/remove of services is not protected by parole. I want to prevent someone on the player to add/remove services. Is it possible for you to add that function to parole too?

Cheers
Xtreamer Mk1 with AMP11 Pohd + Playon HD Mini with AMP13 Pohd :)
tweakradje
 
Posts: 60
Joined: 10 Feb 2011, 18:43

Re: New line of FW - AMP (r13)

Postby msnews » 26 Apr 2016, 00:16

Thank you Virtual. Seems Russian forum has more secret staff!
HDP-R3 with AMP_R13
msnews
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 14 Nov 2010, 22:45

PreviousNext

Return to About Asus O!Play

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest