Auto sleep/turnoff Asus R1

Auto sleep/turnoff Asus R1

Postby spimenta » 09 Nov 2013, 00:55

Hi guys!

I need to know how to configure to automaticaly turn off my Asus O!Play HDP-R1 to a specified time (example 5 minutes).
I cannot find any service to do that on moServices3
I have the firmware AMP r11 (from here: viewtopic.php?t=1030).

I need this because I need to save electricity :D

Thanks!
spimenta
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 09 Nov 2013, 00:49
Location: Portugal

Re: Auto sleep/turnoff Asus R1

Postby Virtual » 09 Nov 2013, 09:43

W= ~5
In what sense?
марсы: HDS7 (смотрелка AMP скин vrt уже без вариантов)
HDR12 AMP (обычно сервер с RAM 256 и возможностью подключить 2 SATA диска 2T+)
XTR PRO(AMP, HTTP(S) NFS SMB FTP сервер +trans2.90 + 2 SATA диска 2T+
сатурны: XTR Prodigy, R6S(512Mb_NAND), HD900A(_MD*) прошивка
User avatar
Virtual
 
Posts: 6476
Joined: 01 Oct 2010, 17:17
Location: UFA RU

Re: Auto sleep/turnoff Asus R1

Postby spimenta » 09 Nov 2013, 13:56

How I do that?
spimenta
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 09 Nov 2013, 00:49
Location: Portugal

Re: Auto sleep/turnoff Asus R1

Postby Virtual » 09 Nov 2013, 14:40

Electric power 5W
What for him to switch off?
What's economy?
марсы: HDS7 (смотрелка AMP скин vrt уже без вариантов)
HDR12 AMP (обычно сервер с RAM 256 и возможностью подключить 2 SATA диска 2T+)
XTR PRO(AMP, HTTP(S) NFS SMB FTP сервер +trans2.90 + 2 SATA диска 2T+
сатурны: XTR Prodigy, R6S(512Mb_NAND), HD900A(_MD*) прошивка
User avatar
Virtual
 
Posts: 6476
Joined: 01 Oct 2010, 17:17
Location: UFA RU

Re: Auto sleep/turnoff Asus R1

Postby spimenta » 09 Nov 2013, 15:11

Overquoting! Forum Rules 4.19 We remember well that was written in previous post.

5w ?! 5w maybe when turn off, when turn on I measured 50-60W!

If the Asus R1 maximum power consumption is 5w-10w why they have the same power brick from Asus netbooks (Asus EEE)? does not make sense.
5W is the power consumption of your phone charger, and doesn't look like the power brick found on Asus R1...

Even if consume only 5w it is money that comes out in electricity bill = waste
spimenta
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 09 Nov 2013, 00:49
Location: Portugal

Re: Auto sleep/turnoff Asus R1

Postby john3voltas » 09 Nov 2013, 15:48

spimenta wrote:5w ?! 5w maybe when turn off, when turn on I measured 50-60W!

Hmmm, I'm not saying you're wrong but, how did you measure 50~60W? What tool did you use?

spimenta wrote:If the Asus R1 maximum power consumption is 5w-10w

I always thought that they consumed 5~10W when idling (doing nothing).
Always thought they would consume ~30W when playing media. Still, I never read that anywhere nor did I measure it myself. It was always a hunch.

spimenta wrote:why they have the same power brick from Asus netbooks (Asus EEE)? does not make sense.

That could be easily explained. That way they didn't have to buy (they don't build psu units ;)) several different psu's for products that use similar figures. Why buy different psu's for 2 gadgets, one that uses 30W and another that uses 50W? Yes, the customer would save a bit on the electrical bill but they would need a lot less logistics using just 1 kind of psu.

spimenta wrote:Even if consume only 5w it is money that comes out in electricity bill = waste

Couldn't agree more with you, especially with the prices they are charging us here (in Portugal) these days...
ASUS O!Play HDP-R1 (Bootcode 23)
AMP r10 (iconBIT skin)
IPTVList 1.5.0 by Hax
john3voltas
 
Posts: 457
Joined: 30 Dec 2010, 18:26
Location: Portugal

Re: Auto sleep/turnoff Asus R1

Postby spimenta » 09 Nov 2013, 21:50

When I said that: spimenta wrote:
why they have the same power brick from Asus netbooks (Asus EEE)? does not make sense.

Doesn't make sense an power brick used in Asus netbooks, if they only consume 5W, which is false, the power consumption is about 50W (I measured with an power meter like Kill-A-Watt).

Yes I live in Portugal and that is why i make this topic in the forum, but yet anyone answer to my question, I will continue to wait... Because the original firmware has the option to turn off the device automatically after an period of time.
spimenta
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 09 Nov 2013, 00:49
Location: Portugal

Re: Auto sleep/turnoff Asus R1

Postby john3voltas » 10 Nov 2013, 01:00

In fact, if your "similar to kill-a-watt" device is reading 50~60W then the R1 consumes more power than the average Eeepc from Asus. Hence, it makes sense for them to use the same PSU on the netbooks and on their media players ;).
Did you buy your "similar to kill-a-watt" device here in Portugal? If so, care to tell me where I can find one of those and for how much €?
Thanks in advance.
Cheers
ASUS O!Play HDP-R1 (Bootcode 23)
AMP r10 (iconBIT skin)
IPTVList 1.5.0 by Hax
john3voltas
 
Posts: 457
Joined: 30 Dec 2010, 18:26
Location: Portugal

Re: Auto sleep/turnoff Asus R1

Postby spimenta » 11 Nov 2013, 14:24

It's me who sells this product costs 20 € each
spimenta
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 09 Nov 2013, 00:49
Location: Portugal

Re: Auto sleep/turnoff Asus R1

Postby john3voltas » 12 Nov 2013, 20:51

Thanks. I guess we'll have to talk about this one of these days.
Cheers
ASUS O!Play HDP-R1 (Bootcode 23)
AMP r10 (iconBIT skin)
IPTVList 1.5.0 by Hax
john3voltas
 
Posts: 457
Joined: 30 Dec 2010, 18:26
Location: Portugal

Next

Return to About moServices

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests