Access to O!play Disc with windows

Access to O!play Disc with windows

Postby pvarzim » 15 Dec 2012, 18:26

I had to reset my player and now I can not access the disk I have connected through windows. Ex: \\192.168.1.97\ What is the module or service that i need to install in moservices to do this? before I reset i could do easily access via ip. I can access through the browser to moservices.

Sorry my engish :P
Asus O!Play R3
pvarzim
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 06 Jul 2012, 19:40

Re: Access to O!play Disc with windows

Postby darkgrass » 15 Dec 2012, 22:53

Hy pvarzim,

I think that if you will install Samba, then you can see your mediaplayer in your browse.

Regards,
Sveon SMP250 (firm v7.4.6r7317)
amp_r8_pohd
Router CISCO EPR 2320R2
darkgrass
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 09 Dec 2012, 20:19

Re: Access to O!play Disc with windows

Postby pvarzim » 03 Jan 2013, 00:07

I have 2 module of SAMBA daemon:
- v3.0.23c
- v3.0.8

Wich one i should install?
Asus O!Play R3
pvarzim
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 06 Jul 2012, 19:40

Re: Access to O!play Disc with windows

Postby FarVoice » 03 Jan 2013, 00:14

nop. If you have Asus O!Play R1/R3 or HD2 - use samba 3.0.8
For another devices v3.0.23c
and, please, viewtopic.php?f=30&t=1037
ASUS O!Play R1 (amp_r12_vrtn), xTreamer Pro (amp_r12_vrt), xTreamer Prodigy (iNeXT 2.14 r2), IconBIT HDR12L (amp_r12_vrt), 3Q F425HW (xds42gl_7725_r3), MyGica A11 (mygica_m3_20121222)
User avatar
FarVoice
Администратор
 
Posts: 8573
Joined: 03 Sep 2010, 01:27
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: Access to O!play Disc with windows

Postby pvarzim » 03 Jan 2013, 01:04

Thanks for your help.
Problem solved... ;)
Asus O!Play R3
pvarzim
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 06 Jul 2012, 19:40

Re: Access to O!play Disc with windows

Postby eXtremeDevil » 04 Nov 2013, 16:13

Hi, I'm new here!

I had an R1 for a long time now and today I decided to tray your firmware. It's great, although I have some problems, like connecting to Windows via Samba. When I had the official FW I used the network option all the time to play videos from my PC but now I can't.

I have installed Samba 3.0.8, what else do I need?

Thanks!

EDIT:

I figured it out, it only works with ONE skin, not with the others. I'm opening a post to ask about that.
ASUS O!Play R1 (amp_r11_icon_4)
User avatar
eXtremeDevil
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 04 Nov 2013, 16:04


Return to About moServices

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron