rtmpdump to play streams?

rtmpdump to play streams?

Postby tolik » 06 Dec 2011, 17:18

Hi,

is there a way to install rtmpdump and use it to play rtmp-streams with the o!play?

While searching i came across moServices and this link:
http://www.moservices.org/mos3/rtmpdump.tar.bz2

However, rtmpdump doesn't appear in the "services" list of moServices :(

How can you install and use the package?
tolik
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 06 Dec 2011, 17:10

Re: rtmpdump to play streams?

Postby FarVoice » 06 Dec 2011, 18:50

Just install rssex2 - on it's requires presents rtmpdump.
Or in telnet execute the next command:
Code: Select all
pm install rtmpdump
ASUS O!Play R1 (amp_r12_vrtn), xTreamer Pro (amp_r12_vrt), xTreamer Prodigy (iNeXT 2.14 r2), IconBIT HDR12L (amp_r12_vrt), 3Q F425HW (xds42gl_7725_r3), MyGica A11 (mygica_m3_20121222)
User avatar
FarVoice
Администратор
 
Posts: 8572
Joined: 03 Sep 2010, 01:27
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: rtmpdump to play streams?

Postby tolik » 07 Dec 2011, 04:49

Thanks for your answer, FarVoice! I've installed rssex2 and rtmpdump was there :)

Sadly, i still can't get the rtmp stream to work.

On my PC with VLC it works fine, for example:
rtmpdump -v -r "rtmp://cp108341.live.edgefcs.net/live/pro7_1_800@43051" --swfsize "927444" --swfhash "6c1be1765187eae0bc9af07d858fae59a0effd3c5b803d08db261ced2c5512bb" -q | vlc -


I've tried to add a TV station using the TV Stations module with an according (media-translate) link, like this:
http://127.0.0.1/cgi-bin/translate?stream,Rtmp-options:-v -r rtmp://cp108341.live.edgefcs.net/live/pro7_1_800@43051 -x 927444 -w 6c1be1765187eae0bc9af07d858fae59a0effd3c5b803d08db261ced2c5512bb;,rtmp://cp108341.live.edgefcs.net/live/pro7_1_800@43051

or

http://127.0.0.1/cgi-bin/translate?stream,Rtmp-options:-v -r rtmp://cp108341.live.edgefcs.net/live/pro7_1_800@43051 -x 927444 -w 6c1be1765187eae0bc9af07d858fae59a0effd3c5b803d08db261ced2c5512bb;,rtmp://cp108341.live.edgefcs.net/live/pro7_1_800@43051

or

http://127.0.0.1/cgi-bin/translate?stream,Rtmp-options:-v -r "rtmp://cp108341.live.edgefcs.net/live/pro7_1_800@43051" -x "927444" -w "6c1be1765187eae0bc9af07d858fae59a0effd3c5b803d08db261ced2c5512bb";,rtmp://cp108341.live.edgefcs.net/live/pro7_1_800,43051

or

http://127.0.0.1/cgi-bin/translate?stream,Rtmp-options:-v -r rtmp://cp108341.live.edgefcs.net/live/pro7_1_800@43051;,rtmp://cp108341.live.edgefcs.net/live/pro7_1_800@43051


But all i get is an error message "Cannot play this media".

So i guess i'm still doing something stupidly wrong. Could you please give me any advice/tip how to play the above stream?
tolik
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 06 Dec 2011, 17:10

Re: rtmpdump to play streams?

Postby FarVoice » 07 Dec 2011, 11:30

wow... cool :)
I never getting rtmp streams ... Maybe nnb helps you... He is a rssex2 developer. Send him to PM.
ASUS O!Play R1 (amp_r12_vrtn), xTreamer Pro (amp_r12_vrt), xTreamer Prodigy (iNeXT 2.14 r2), IconBIT HDR12L (amp_r12_vrt), 3Q F425HW (xds42gl_7725_r3), MyGica A11 (mygica_m3_20121222)
User avatar
FarVoice
Администратор
 
Posts: 8572
Joined: 03 Sep 2010, 01:27
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: rtmpdump to play streams?

Postby pyro1000 » 24 Jan 2012, 11:11

I have the same problem,
there is already a possibility to watch the streams ???
Asus O!PLAY HD2 - HDP-R1 - FLY 201 HD - MoS3 - r8_HD2
my Post: Software for IPTV and Web Radio - POHD & HD2 Skin - Softwaredownload: Software Direct Download
User avatar
pyro1000
 
Posts: 126
Joined: 12 Sep 2011, 20:35
Location: Thailand

Re: rtmpdump to play streams?

Postby Sekator500 » 24 Jan 2012, 12:09

Here is an working example for standalone rtmpdump

First you must create a simple cgi translator
Code: Select all
#!/bin/sh

cat <<EOF
Content-type: video/mp4

EOF

exec /usr/local/sbin/rtmpdump -v -q -r $QUERY_STRING --swfsize 927444 --swfhash 6c1be1765187eae0bc9af07d858fae59a0effd3c5b803d08db261ced2c5512bb
fi

name it rtmp.cgi then set permission for execution chmod +x rtmp.cgi

Now you can play streams using url like this
Code: Select all
http://127.0.0.1/cgi-bin/other/rtmp.cgi?rtmp://cp108341.live.edgefcs.net/live/pro7_1_800@43051
Last edited by Sekator500 on 21 Feb 2012, 18:14, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Sekator500
 
Posts: 457
Joined: 11 Nov 2010, 00:13
Location: Киев

Re: rtmpdump to play streams?

Postby FarVoice » 24 Jan 2012, 12:14

and remember - rssex2's translate script avaiable on http://127.0.0.1:88/cgi-bin/translate
ASUS O!Play R1 (amp_r12_vrtn), xTreamer Pro (amp_r12_vrt), xTreamer Prodigy (iNeXT 2.14 r2), IconBIT HDR12L (amp_r12_vrt), 3Q F425HW (xds42gl_7725_r3), MyGica A11 (mygica_m3_20121222)
User avatar
FarVoice
Администратор
 
Posts: 8572
Joined: 03 Sep 2010, 01:27
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: rtmpdump to play streams?

Postby pyro1000 » 24 Jan 2012, 16:34

I created the cgi file using 755 checkmod in the directory - tmp/www/cgi-bin/
but the file rtmpdump, I have not found in ... /sbin - it has changed in the cgi file

now I get error but still:
can not play the file
or
500 internal server error

I use the XSPF Browser. oK ?

Code: Select all
#!/bin/sh

cat <<EOF
Content-type: video/mp4

EOF

exec /usr/local/etc/mos/bin/rtmpdump -v -q -r $QUERY_STRING --swfsize 927444 --swfhash 6c1be1765187eae0bc9af07d858fae59a0effd3c5b803d08db261ced2c55
fi


Stream Code:
Code: Select all
http://127.0.0.1/cgi-bin/rtmp.cgi?rtmp://cp108341.live.edgefcs.net/live/pro7_1_800@43051
Asus O!PLAY HD2 - HDP-R1 - FLY 201 HD - MoS3 - r8_HD2
my Post: Software for IPTV and Web Radio - POHD & HD2 Skin - Softwaredownload: Software Direct Download
User avatar
pyro1000
 
Posts: 126
Joined: 12 Sep 2011, 20:35
Location: Thailand

Re: rtmpdump to play streams?

Postby FarVoice » 24 Jan 2012, 17:55

to pyro1000 if rssex2 module already installed, try to call to a your script as
Code: Select all
http://127.0.0.1:88/cgi-bin/rtmp.cgi?rtmp://cp108341.live.edgefcs.net/live/pro7_1_800@43051
ASUS O!Play R1 (amp_r12_vrtn), xTreamer Pro (amp_r12_vrt), xTreamer Prodigy (iNeXT 2.14 r2), IconBIT HDR12L (amp_r12_vrt), 3Q F425HW (xds42gl_7725_r3), MyGica A11 (mygica_m3_20121222)
User avatar
FarVoice
Администратор
 
Posts: 8572
Joined: 03 Sep 2010, 01:27
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: rtmpdump to play streams?

Postby pyro1000 » 11 Feb 2012, 07:54

Hello
Now I've tried for days, but nothing has worked
always get the message - can not play the file

for this batch works with VLC 100% (all in one Line)
Code: Select all
call flv -v -r "rtmp://cp108341.live.edgefcs.net/live/pro7_1_800@43051" --swfsize "927444" --swfhash "6c1be1765187eae0bc9af07d858fae59a0effd3c5b803d08db261ced2c5512bb" -q | vlc -


can someone please a step by step instructions to post

I and all others who want to watch German television are grateful
Asus O!PLAY HD2 - HDP-R1 - FLY 201 HD - MoS3 - r8_HD2
my Post: Software for IPTV and Web Radio - POHD & HD2 Skin - Softwaredownload: Software Direct Download
User avatar
pyro1000
 
Posts: 126
Joined: 12 Sep 2011, 20:35
Location: Thailand

Next

Return to About moServices

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests